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LAST NAME FIRST NAME INITIAL | SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

SPOUSE’S LAST NAME FIRST NAME INITIAL

TAX RATE

ADDRESS TAXABLE PURCHASES CONSUMER'’S USE TAX

A 1.
B. 4.225% |o
Total Individual Consumer’s
Use Tax Due (U.S. funds only)
DAYTIME TELEPHONE DOR
o (___)________ ONLY

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: MISSOURI DIRECTOR OF REVENUE. MAIL TO MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, PO BOX 840, JEFFERSON
CITY, MO 65105-0840. DO NOT SEND WITH INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX RETURN. If you pay by check, you authorize the Department of Revenue to

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

| have direct control, supervision, or responsibility for filing this return and payment of the tax
due. Under penalties of perjury, | declare that this is a true, accurate, and complete return.

SIGNATURE(S)

DATE

/__/

process the check electronically. Any check returned unpaid may be presented again electronically.
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MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

INDIVIDUAL CONSUMER’S USE TAX INSTRUCTIONS

This form is not intended for use by businesses. Businesses
that have a use tax liability should contact the Department of
Revenue. See the address and phone number below.

What is Consumer’s Use Tax? Use tax is imposed on the storage, use, or
consumption of tangible personal property in this state. You must pay consumer’s
use tax on tangible personal property stored, used, or consumed in Missouri unless
you paid tax to the seller or the property is exempt from tax.

What is Taxable? If an out-of-state seller does not collect use tax from the
purchaser, the purchaser is responsible for remitting the use tax to Missouri(unless
the property is purchased for resale or otherwise exempt by statute). Also, a seller
not engaged in business is not required to collect Missouri tax but the purchaser in
these instances is responsible for remitting use tax to Missouri. A purchaser is
required to file a use tax return if the cumulative purchases subject to use tax exceed
$2,000 in a calendar year. Use tax is computed on the purchase price of the goods.
Example:

Mr. Smith, located in Unionville, Missouri, purchases cleaning supplies from two
companies, Company X and Company Y. Company X and Company Y are both
located in Des Moines, lowa, and do all their business in Missouri strictly by mail
order. During October 2010, Mr. Smith purchased $4,000 worth of merchandise from
each company. Company X is registered with the Department of Revenue and
collects the use tax on Mr. Smith’s purchases. Company Y is not registered, does not
collect the tax, and does not file a return with the state of Missouri.

Mr. Smith must file a consumer’s use tax return indicating the amount of pur-
chases ($4,000) from Company Y and pay the use tax on those purchases
applicable for Unionville, MO ($4,000 x 4.225% = $169). He must send his use
tax return, along with a check, to the Missouri Department of Revenue.

Purchases which may be subject to use tax include:

* Catalog purchases

* Magazine subscriptions

* Cross-border purchases of goods

* TV marketing purchases

 Computer software and hardware

* Mail-order supply purchases

* Furniture and equipment purchases from out-of-state sellers
* Purchases of goods bought over the Internet

* Purchases of goods bought over the telephone

Why am | required to file? When you make purchases on which the seller is not
required to collect the tax you must pay the tax directly to the state of Missouri.

HOW TO FILE

Compile a list of purchases made during 2010 for which you have not previously paid
Missouri sales or use tax. This information is available from invoices, bills, credit card
statements, cancelled checks, etc. The total of all purchases during the year that
were not previously taxed must be used in computing the amount of use tax due on
the above 2010 Individual Consumer’s Use Tax Return. The due date for filing the
return is April 18, 2011.

TAXABLE PURCHASES/TAX RATE

The tax rate you must use to figure your consumer’s use tax due is determined by
the use tax rate in effect where you reside. The use tax rate for Missouri is 4.225%
unless the city and/or county for your residential location has enacted a local option
use tax, which will increase the tax rate. The correct use tax rate can be found at:
http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/rates/2010/. Use the “USE RATE” column.

If the use tax rate is greater than 4.225%, enter your taxable purchases on Line A
and the applicable tax rate.

If the use tax rate is 4.225%, enter your taxable purchases on Line B and compute
the amount due at the state use tax rate of 4.225%. You may be required to use both
Lines A and B if you resided in different locations during 2010.

CONSUMER’S USE TAX
Multiply taxable purchases (Line(s) A and/or B) by the appropriate tax rate and enter
the amount on Line(s) 1 and/or 2.

TOTAL INDIVIDUAL CONSUMER’S USE TAX DUE
Add Lines 1 and 2 and enter the amount on Line 3.

Make your remittance payable to Missouri Department of Revenue (U.S. funds only).
Do not combine your use tax liability with your individual income tax liability or mail it
with your individual income tax return. Do not send cash. You may not use your
individual income tax refund to pay your use tax liability.

Sign and date the return.

MAIL TO: Department of Revenue
P.O. Box 840
Jefferson City, MO 65105-0840

For questions regarding the Missouri consumer’s use tax, please e-mail
salesuse@dor.mo.gov or call (573) 751-2836. Speech and hearing impaired
may use TDD (800) 735-2966 or fax (573) 526-1881.

The use tax rates may be found on the internet at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/rates/2010/. Use the “USE RATE” column to ensure correct rates.
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For Privacy Notice, see instructions.
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